Guggenheim fellowship 2010

Seung-Ah Oh is named as one of ten recipients in music composition for the prestigious Guggenheim fellowship 2010.

Guggenheim Fellowships are American grants that have been awarded annually since 1925 by the John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation to those “who have demonstrated exceptional capacity for productive scholarship or exceptional creative ability in the arts.

During the fellowship period, she will work on new pieces for ICE, Hexnut (NL), CME at Oberlin, new piece for guitarist Dan Lippel(US), flutist Daniel Agi(GB), and more. To read the press release, please visit click the following link.